MINUTES OF REORGANIZATION MEETING BOARD OF SCHOOL DIRECTORS

DECEMBER 6, 2021

CALL TO ORDER

Mrs. Jeanine Hurt-Robinson, Vice President, called the Reorganization

Meeting of the Riverview Board of School Directors to order at 7:00 p.m., December 6, 2021, remote access via zoom as a result of necessity due to

coronavirus pandemic sanctions.

VISITORS PRESENT Mr. Gonzalez, Tomlinson Family, Mr. Pater

ROLL CALL Present: Members: Mrs. Chaparro, Ms. Garibay, Mr. Hawk, Mrs. Hurt-

Robinson, Dr. McClure, Dr. Pallone, Mrs. Schaaf, Mrs. Wilton; Falco Muscante, Solicitor; Dr. English, Supt.; Ms. Good, Business Manager; Mrs.

Tamburro, Recording Secretary

Absent: Ms. Miller

ELECTION OF TEMPORARY

PRESIDENT

The floor was opened for nominations for the Election of the Temporary President (from Holdover Members) by Mr. Muscante, Solicitor. Mrs. Schaaf nominated Dr. McClure. Hearing no other nominations, nominations were closed. Dr. McClure was elected Temporary President with three (3) affirmative votes and one abstention (Dr. McClure) on roll call vote from the Holdover Members. The Reorganization Meeting was turned over to Dr.

McClure.

ELECTION OF PRESIDENT Dr. McClure opened the floor for the nomination of President. Dr. Pallone

nominated Mrs. Hurt-Robinson. Dr. McClure called twice for additional nominations. Hearing no other nominations, Mrs. Schaaf made a motion to close. Mrs. Chaparro seconded the motion. Mrs. Chaparro made a motion to elect Mrs. Hurt-Robinson as President. Mrs. Hurt-Robinson was unanimously

elected President.

ELECTION OF VICE

PRESIDENT

Mrs. Hurt-Robinson opened the floor for the nomination of Vice President. Dr. Pallone nominated Mrs. Schaaf. Mrs. Hurt-Robinson called twice for additional nominations. Hearing no other nominations, Dr. McClure moved that the nominations be closed. Mrs. Chaparro seconded the motion. Mrs. Chaparro made a motion to elect Mrs. Schaaf as Vice President. Dr. McClure seconded the motion. Mrs. Schaaf was unanimously elected Vice President.

ELECTION OF BOARD

The results of the Board Committee Chairpersons were shared as follows:

COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS Education: Mrs. Wilton, Chair

Finance: Dr. McClure, Chair; Mr. Hawk, Co-Chair

Student Life: Mrs. Schaaf, Chair

Safety: Mr. Hawk, Chair

Communications & Public Relations: Mrs. Chaparro, Chair

Mrs. Hurt-Robinson reminded the board that they operate largely as a committee of the whole; and when committees bring topics to the attention of

the full board, the full board approves all final decisions.

FORBES ROAD Mrs. Hurt-Robinson opened the floor for the nomination of Forbes Road. Mrs.

Schaaf nominated Ms. Garibay. Mrs. Chaparro seconded the motion which passed unanimously. Ms. Garibay was elected Forbes Road Delegate.

LEGISLATIVE DELEGATE Mrs. Hurt-Robinson opened the floor for the nomination of Legislative Delegate. Mrs. Schaaf nominated Dr. Pallone. Mrs. Chaparro seconded the motion which passed unanimously. Dr. Pallone was elected Legislative Delegate.

EASTERN AREA DELEGATE

Mrs. Hurt-Robinson opened the floor for the nomination of Eastern Area Delegate. Mr. Mrs. Chaparro nominated Ms. Miller. Ms. Garibay seconded the motion which passed unanimously. Ms. Miller was elected Eastern Area Delegate.

REORGANIZATION BUSINESS

Mr. Hawk moved that items A, B, and C as listed be approved. Mrs. Schaaf seconded the motion which passed unanimously on roll call vote.

A) Calendar of Meetings

The regularly scheduled meetings of the Board of School Directors shall be held as scheduled on the Calendar as presented this meeting.

The Reorganization Meeting shall be held on Monday, December 5, 2022 at 7:00 pm.

All meetings shall be held on Mondays at 7:00 pm unless otherwise noted in the Calendar or further published notice.

B) Authorization for Proper Signature

The Board President, Secretary, and Treasurer are authorized to sign checks on School District accounts. Authorization is given for any required changes of signatures on all bank accounts. Authorization is given for the execution of signature cards as required to implement this action.

C) Facsimile Signatures

The Board President, Board Secretary and Board Treasurer are authorized to use facsimile signatures for signing checks. The Board Secretary and Board Treasurer are authorized to operate the check signing device.

ADJOURNMENT

Mrs. Hurt-Robinson moved that the Reorganization Meeting be adjourned. The meeting adjourned at 7:15 pm and moved to the Regular Voting Meeting.